Spread Your Wings

One of my all time favorite gifts is from my dear friend, Jami. It’s a little sign that says, “She dreams of mermaids and motorcycles and meeting a man who can dance.” It so perfectly describes me although I don’t often daydream of mermaids. However, I was the best Little Mermaid fan when I was a child. Seriously, I was. No one can beat me in that. I had the costume, the wig, the backpack (which regrettably got scuffed up in a 007-style tumble out of the car when I was 6), the entire bedding set, the curtains, the dolls that sang… all of it.Β  I’m also a total biker chick. The sound of a Harley rumbling down the street is like music to my ears. And I would love to marry a man who can dance since I love to dance. All that being said, the plaque is quite true to my personality. I am so grateful for sweet, loving friends who know me so well.

With Jami’s help, I found the design company’s website and I am in love with all of their products. As I was browsing through all of their neat stuff I found this wonderful jewel:

179172_4749653708258_997757998_n

The left side says, “She was never meant to be a common creature-extraordinary takes time.”

I love this message so much. If I never got to write to you again, I would want you to know two things. 1) Jesus Christ is where our hope and salvation is found. He loves you more than you know. You are worth so much to him that He gave His life for you. 2) Never stop being yourself. Never be afraid of being who YOU are. Do not worry about being the person other people want you to be. It would be positively boring if we were all the same. You are who you are for a reason. You have special qualities and gifts that have the potential to significantly impact this world as long as you aren’t afraid to use them.

Spread your wings and fly, love. You are beautiful inside and out. And the world needs to experience that.

But those who wait for the Lord [who expect, look for, and hope in Him] shall change and renew their strength and power; they shall lift their wings and mount up [close to God] as eagles [mount up to the sun]; they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint or become tired” Isaiah 40:31

No matter what anyone tells you -you are not a mistake. You are enough with Christ.

Be encouraged friends,

Kim

You can find Curly Girl Design’s website here.

timthumb1

timthumb.php

“May you never fail to express all of the wild and wondrous things you are.”

{Author’s Note: I even had two dogs named Prince Eric. My brother was not too happy about the second one being named the same as the other so we just called him Prince. That’s super fandom for you.}

