30 Day Prayer Challenge

I had an epiphany today.

What would happen if we spent more time giving thanks to God for the things He is doing and will do in our lives instead of spending most of our prayer time making requests?

If we intentionally spend more time thanking God instead of making requests, we will turn the focus of our prayers from ourselves to God.

And we are going to get super fired up for what God is doing in the process.

I am not a “Name it, Claim it” type person so I’m not suggesting we do that. And I’m not suggesting that we make demands of God. Certainly not! God is not a genie in a bottle that we get to make demands of. Please don’t treat him as such.

Here are a few examples of the type of thankful, God-centered prayers that I’m talking about:

Thank you Father for your daily provision!

Thank you God that you have a plan for my life!

Thank you God for providing that new job!

Thank you Lord for the salvation of…!

Thank you Lord for healing…!

Thank you Father for giving me a community of people who believe in their dreams! ( That one is for my Start buddies)

Thank you Father for the spouse that you will provide at the most beautiful time!

Can you imagine even starting your day like this?

This is your mission, should you choose to accept it:

Every day for 30 days, wake up and give thanks to God for the things He will provide. Give thanks to God for His goodness and intricate, unending love for you.

photo(20)

Ready?

Set…

Thank God!

