A Prayer for You

I pray that you are bold today. I pray that you look fear in the face and laugh because you are a warrior. I pray that you find all the small things beautiful and celebrate them just as you would the big things. I pray that you take this day one step, one moment at a time. I pray that you remember to breathe.

I pray that your heart is filled to overflowing with love for God and all the things that He has placed there. I pray that there are no idols are in your heart so that you can be wholly devoted to God.

I pray that you see His grace and mercy in every single thing today. And that you share that grace and mercy which saved you with others. I pray that you breathe in His grace and breathe out praise to our God.

I pray that you are not afraid to be the light in the darkness. I pray that you are fearless. I pray that you are generous with your time and love. Money is useful and tangible but when you invest in people, I pray you consider investing with less tangible means as well.

I pray that you are happy and well. If you’re not, I pray that you get better and that you find joy for the in-between.

I pray that Isaiah 40:31 becomes your anthem.

“Yet those who wait for the Lord will gain new strength; They will mount up with wings like eagles, They will run and not get tired, They will walk and not become weary.”

1238131_10200402941705102_2013266083_n

I pray that worry is never a companion of yours and that you can rest in the peace of our Savior.

I pray that you understand deeply how beautiful and cherished you truly are. Your thoughts and feelings matter. Who you are matters. Who you are not doesn’t matter. And I need you to know that.

